The MAGU Team

Not only our logo shines in many different, bright colors, but also the faces and personalities of our employees. And we are proud of this: because what makes a company is more than the sum of its employees – who together always give their best and are dedicated to their work with a lot of love and commitment. In our case, it is to improve people’s lives with the help of hemp. And because transparency is one of our top priorities, here we introduce you to all the wonderful people who make MAGU what it is.

Sofie
Creative communication talent

As a managing director with an affinity for communication, Sofie stands wholeheartedly behind MAGU and is responsible for marketing, PR, communication, and HR. She is the face that represents MAGU to the outside world and is always committed to equality and combines creativity with organizational talent without losing her vision.

Sebastian
Loving hemp plant whisperer

Sebastian, or Sebi for short, is the one who is responsible for the unique quality of our plants. Sebi puts an incredible amount of love and passion into his own cultivation and in the field of sustainable plant cultivation, no one can hold a candle to him.

Juri
Walking CBD Encyclopedia

Juri studied technical chemistry, molecular biology, genetics and neuroscience. He is our specialist on the subject of hemp and is involved in research and development at MAGU. In addition, he makes sure that we always stay up to date with the latest study results on CBD.

Laurin
Passionate problem solver

As CTO, Laurin is our technology expert and happily answers all questions about automation, cultivation technology and IT. He combines technical expertise with his green thumb. For him, there are no unsolvable problems as long as creativity and inventiveness can be combined with realism and physical laws.

Laura
Strategic Trailblazer

With many years of experience in e-commerce and logistics, Laura leads our sales and e-commerce strategies.

She is a true number cruncher and always knows the way to a suitable solution for every problem. In addition, a conversation with Laura is practically a brain training, because she talks as fast as she thinks.

Felix
Flower expert with a commitment to quality

With over 7 years of experience in business development in the fields of agriculture and medical technology, Felix is responsible for the development of the medical sector as well as for quality management and stakeholder management at MAGU. Internally, he impresses above all with his typical Berlin humor.

Dani
Gifted outside-the-box thinker

Dani leads the marketing team at MAGU. With her experience in digital strategies as well as new, agile ways of working, she helps the entire team balance a well-organized yet innovative work culture.

Andrea
Ruler of the paper economy

Andrea is the good soul at MAGU. She always ensures a positive working atmosphere and takes care of the never-ending task of bringing order to the daily office chaos. Additionally, she supports the team in operational activities.

Juliane
Planning genius with heart and brain,

Juliane, or Jojo for short, is the manager of our stationary stores. Whether in direct customer contact or behind the scenes in the MAGU office, Jojo is a central part of our team and lives the MAGU values both during and outside of work.

Matthias
Globetrotting process optimizer

Matthias is responsible for production and distribution of our products together with his supply chain team. He is our man for strategic planning and optimization of our production processes. Matthias is also a true hemp connoisseur in his private life and has even visited hemp fields in Vietnam.

Eike
Charming customer whisperer

Eike has been an integral part of the MAGU family for several years. The charming amateur photographer shares his wealth of knowledge about our products, but also his sense of humor, with our customers in the MAGU stores.

Julia
Imaginative copywriter

Julia is our marketing all-rounder. Her job is to get our knowledge about CBD out there and make it accessible to all of you – be it via social media, our blog, our website or in cooperation with influencers*. As an expert in sociolinguistics, she knows everything there is to know about inclusive language use – should someone not take equality so seriously, he or she must be aware of the risk of a dryly realistic feminist slur on Julia’s part.

If you feel like you are a perfect fit for our team, you can always send us an application.

Or you can take a look at the open positions.

Disclaimer: CBD products are not medications and cannot diagnose, treat or cure disease. Always consult your own physician before starting any new diet program.

Das MAGU Team

Nicht nur unser Logo erstrahlt in vielen verschiedenen, bunten Farben, sondern auch die Gesichter und Persönlichkeiten unserer Mitarbeiter*innen. Und darauf sind wir stolz: Denn was ein Unternehmen ausmacht, ist mehr als die Summe seiner Mitarbeiter*innen – die gemeinsam stets ihr Bestes geben und mit ganz viel Liebe und Engagement bei der Sache sind. In unserem Fall ist es, das Leben von Menschen mithilfe des Hanfes zu verbessern. Und weil Transparenz eines unserer obersten Gebote ist, stellen wir euch hier all die wundervollen Menschen vor, die MAGU zu dem machen, was es ist.

Sofie
Kreatives Kommunikationstalent

Als Geschäftsführerin mit Kommunikationsaffinität steht Sofie mit ganzem Herzen hinter MAGU und ist für Marketing, PR, Kommunikation und HR zuständig. Sie ist das Gesicht, das MAGU nach außen vertritt, setzt sich stets für gelebte Gleichstellung ein und vereint Kreativität und Organisationstalent ohne dabei den Weitblick zu verlieren.

Sebastian
Liebevoller Hanfpflanzenflüsterer

Sebastian, oder kurz Sebi, ist derjenige, der sich für die einzigartige Qualität unserer Pflanzen verantwortlich zeichnen darf. Sebi steckt unglaublich viel Liebe und Leidenschaft in die eigene Anzucht und im Gebiet der nachhaltigen Pflanzenzucht kann ihm niemand so leicht das Wasser reichen.

Juri
Wandelnde CBD-Enzyklopedia

Juri studierte Technische Chemie, Molekularbiologie, Genetik und Neuro- wissenschaften. Er ist unser Spezialist zum Thema Hanf und ist bei MAGU in der Forschung und Entwicklung tätig. Zusätzlich sorgt er dafür, dass wir stets mit den neuesten Studienergebnissen rund um CBD versorgt bleiben.

Laurin
Passionierter Problemlöser

Laurin ist als CTO unser Technik-Experte und beantwortet freudig alle Fragen rund um Automatisierung, Anbautechnik und IT. Er vereint technische Kompetenz und einen grünen Daumen. Für ihn gibt es keine unlösbaren Probleme, solange sich Kreativität und Erfindertum mit Realismus und physikalischen Gesetzen vereinen lassen.

Matthias SCM Leiter

Matthias
Weltenbummelnder Prozessoptimierer

Matthias ist gemeinsam mit seinem Supply-Chain Team für Produktion und Verteilung unserer Produkte zuständig. Er ist unser Mann für die strategische Planung und Optimierung unserer Produktionsprozesse. Auch privat ist Matthias ein wahrer Hanfconnoisseur und besuchte sogar schon Hanffelder im Vietnam.

Juliane
Planungsgenie mit Herz und Hirn

Juliane, oder kurz Jojo, ist die Managerin unserer stationären Shops. Ob im direkten Kund*innenkontakt oder behind the scenes im MAGU-Büro, Jojo ist ein zentraler Teil unseres Teams und lebt die MAGUten Werte sowohl während der Arbeit, als auch außerhalb ihrer Dienstzeiten.

Sophie
Strategie mit Liebe zum Detail

Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung im Marketing ist Sophie federführend für unsere Marketing & PR Strategie verantwortlich. Sie schafft es selbst in stressigen Situationen einen kühlen Kopf zu bewahren und das Marketing Team in die richtige Richtung zu lenken.

Ramona

Ramona
Leidenschaftliche Texterin

Ramona vervollständigt seit Kurzem unser Marketing Team. Sie erstellt täglich Beiträge für unsere Social Media Kanäle, den Blog, Newsletter und die Webseite. Darüber hinaus ist die gebürtige Vorarlbergerin auch in direktem Kontakt mit unseren Affiliates und Kooperationspartner*innen.

Lara
Kreative Videografin

Unsere lebhaften TikTok-Videos und Instagram Reels hat Lara kreiert. In Team-Meetings sprudelt sie nur so vor großartigen Ideen und dreht dann gleich neue Videos für Social Media. Bleibt noch etwas Zeit übrig, unterstützt uns Lara bei verschiedenen Aufgaben im Marketing Team.

Daniel
Organisationstalent mit Herz & Verstand

Unser Daniel ist noch nicht lange im Team, hat aber seit der ersten Sekunde alles im Auge. Keine E-Mail, kein Anruf und kein Auftrag gehen unbeantwortet und ungelöst an ihm vorbei. Er bringt täglich frischen Wind, viel Witz und Ordnung ins Büro-Chaos.

Wenn du das Gefühl hast, dass Team Magu noch genau so eine Person fehlt wie du es bist,
dann freuen wir uns immer über deine Initiativ-Bewerbung:

Ansonsten kannst du gerne einen Blick auf unsere offenen Stellen werfen
oder dich für unseren Job-Alarm anmelden.

Haftungsausschluss: CBD-Produkte sind keine Medikamente und können Krankheiten nicht diagnostizieren, behandeln oder heilen. Konsultieren Sie immer Ihren eigenen Arzt, bevor Sie ein neues Diätprogramm starten.